A four-hand piano piece featuring pianist Joana Wagner


Three short themes for a TV show pilot episode


Music inspired by poems of E. E. Cummings

Hi there, welcome to my website!

Hello, my name is Bruno Miranda and I want to share with you my passion for music. On this website you will find information about my latest works and also about my future projects.

In the “Music” section, you can listen to some of my music, read a short description about it and what drove me to compose that work. In time, I will be adding more music, so, stay tuned!

To me, writing music is a way of expressing emotions, feelings and describing life experiences.
I hope that when listening to my music people can feel the emotions I feel when listening to other composer’s music.

If you you would like to drop a “hello”, use the form in the “Contact” page, I would love to have a chat with you!

Latest news

Into The Dark Night

Into The Dark Night

This work has an interesting story: I started to write it when I was studying composition at the Conservatory and finished it in 2019. I can say that this work took me about 25 years to complete!

Adagio Lamentoso for String Quintet

Adagio Lamentoso for String Quintet

I just finished the arrangement for string quintet of my Adagio lamentoso, to be performed by the Virtuosi ensemble of the Berliner Philharmoniker.Recently, I had the pleasure of being contacted by Laurentius Dinca, the first violinist of the Berliner Philharmoniker....

Featured video

Lets Keep In Touch!

Join my mailing list to get early access to new music, promotions and to receive the latest news.

I promise I will not spam and will only send you relevant news about my work :)

You have Successfully Subscribed!